Menu

He Took My Butterflies Away

March 31, 2020 - BOYS n' BROKEN HEARTS
He Took My Butterflies Away

My first ever boyfriend turned into my first ever ex real quick.

I remember his touch, his kisses, his words would infest my stomach with butterflies:

the unsteady feeling that leaves you warm and tingly inside almost addictive, sweet, something like a drug – something like love.

His presence attacked my organs… relentlessly.

My love, Okan mi (my heart), my ex.

Alas the butterflies dropped dead.

Settling at the pits of my stomach, I grew ill and uneasy at his touch, his kisses, his words.

The swarms of butterflies became something like a poison – something bitter to my tongue, corrosive at the touch.

He took my breath away

…I mean I apologize those God – damn butterflies dropping to the pits of my stomach like a victim to the concrete who has just been shot or just stabbed in the back or the stomach.

I cant tell you the difference between either but… deceased butterflies spill out my sides like an open wound

and help me!

I need at least a bandage to stop the loss

But they are all gone now

and I’m left with a butterfly sized scar to remind me


https://sci-universe.tumblr.com/post/100181406460/each-fall-millions-of-north-american-monarch

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar